Court remands three for breaking into Osun LG Secretariat

The Federal Psychiatric hospital
Court remands three for breaking into Osun LG Secretariat
By Ekene Agbor, Osogbo
Rampaging youths
Rampaging youths


Three residents of Osun State have been remanded in Ilesa Correctional Centre for allegedly attacking Egbedore Local Government Secretariat and damaging its gate, doors and windows.
An Osogbo Magistrate’s Court gave the order on Thursday.
The three accused persons including a 24-year-old Wasiu Idowu, Adewale Adekunle, aged 25 and Damilola Adewumi, 30, were arraigned on five count- charge bordering on conspiracy, burglary, unlawful assembly and malicious damage.
The police prosecutor, Inspector Fatoba Temitope told the court that the three defendants and others now at large, conspired among themselves to break into Egbedore Local Government Secretariat, Ido-Osun and unlawfully damaged the gates, windows and doors of the council.
Also Read:
He noted that they also unlawfully gathered to carry out the offence and caused the neighbourhood to panic.
Temitope argued that the trio committed an offence contrary to and punishable under Sections 516, 414, 70 and 451 of the Criminal Code Cap 34 Vol. II Laws of Osun State of Nigeria 2002.
However, the three accused persons entered into a not guilty plea to the allegations preferred against them.
Their counsel, Akinwunmi Babatunde applied for their bail in the most liberal term.
The presiding magistrate, Mrs Adijat Oloyade ordered that the accused person be remanded in Correctional Center.
She adjourned the case till November 26, 2020 for an accelerated hearing.


The Editor of News Boom Nigeria has years of cognate practical journalism experience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Privacy policy

Privacy Policy for NewsBoomNg This Privacy Policy explains how NewsBoomNg collects, uses, and shares information from users of our news blog. It also explains how we use cookies and other tracking technologies. Information We Collect We collect the following information from users of our news blog: Contact information: This may include your name, email address, […]

Read More
Peter Olaitan

UNIOSUNTH CMD elected 15th National President for Nigerian Plastic Surgeons

UNIOSUNTH CMD elected 15th National President for Nigerian Plastic Surgeons TIMOTHY AGBOR Prof. Peter Babatunde Olaitan has been elected the 15th President of the Nigerian Association of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeons (NAPRAS). He became the 15th president of the association following an election which held at the Annual General Meeting and Scientific conference of […]

Read More

Osun NUJ holds Intellectual Discourse Programme tomorrow 

Osun NUJ holds Intellectual Discourse Programme tomorrow TIMOTHY AGBOR Nigeria Union of Journalists, Osun State Council will on Wednesday holds its 2nd  Quarterly Intellectual Discourse Programme at the NUJ Press Centre, Iwo/Ibadan Road, Osogbo by 10 in the morning. A statement by the Chairman of the Union,Comrade Wasiu Ajadosu and Secretary,Comrade Adeyemi Aboderin indicated that […]

Read More