Newly elected Osun Assembly members promise to join Adeleke in developing Osun 

Newly elected Osun Assembly members promise to join Adeleke in developing Osun
The Independent National Electoral Commission has issued Certificates of Return to 26 newly elected members of the Osun State House of Assembly who won at the March 18 election.
Addressing the lawmakers-elect at the Media Centre, INEC Osun State Office, Osogbo, on Thursday, Resident Electoral Commissioner, Dr Mutiu Agboke said the  presentation of Certificates of Return was in line with provision of Section 72 of Electoral Act (2022) which mandated the Commission to issue Certificates of Return to those who emerged as winners in the election.
Agboke explained that the election was conclusive in all the 26 State Constituencies and commended all stakeholders involved in the smooth process.
He urged the new Osun State Assembly members-elect not to betray the confidence bestowed on them by the electorates.
Responding on behalf of the members-elect, the incumbent Minority Leader in the State House of Assembly, Mr Babajide Kofoworola of the Peoples Democratic Party and incumbent Deputy Speaker, Femi Popoola expressed appreciation to God and those who voted them, saying all hands would be on deck to move the state forward.
Newly elected Osun Assembly members
Newly elected Osun Assembly members
They promised to join the state governor, Ademola Adeleke in developing the state.
The elected lawmakers are all males. While 25 are of the ruling PDP, only one is of the APC.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *