NLO’23: Osun Utd shortlist squad

NLO’23: Osun Utd shortlist squad
Edith Agbo
Ahead of new season, Osun Utd have announced the squad that will prosecute the league and other major competitions.
The squad is the blend of retained players from last season while new additions were brought in to replace those that made way.
The squad comprises of three goalkeepers and twenty eight outfield players.
The group will be aiming to pick promotion ticket back to the second tier league in the land and subsequently returns to where it belongs.
After series of tune up games and critical evaluations of teeming players in our fold, Coach Seye Ajayi has carefully picked those that will prosecute incoming matches. Those that didn’t make the cut have been disengaged forthwith.
Osun United
Meanwhile, Mohammed Abimbola Mojeed will start leading players out from the tunnel, the midfield trojan is fortified with quality leadership skills capable of handling any cantankerous situations on and off the pitch professionally.
Omoluabi Giants having drawn bye in Match Day 1 of the Nationwide League One Division One, will battle Igbajo Utd on Saturday, May 6th 2023. Believe and Achieve side will trade tackle with Bendel lnsurance Feeders, next week Wednesday at Mobolaji Johnson Arena, Lagos for Federations Cup R32.
Full Squad
1.Essien Emmanuel
2.Adekunle Fatai
3.Ayuba Titus
4.Agbor Paul
5.God’spower Gabriel
6.Olawoye Idowu
7.Qoseem AbdulRaheem
8.Muhammed AbdulMojeed A.
9.Abubakar Aminu
10.AbdulGaniyu Mutiu
11.Olatunbosun Afolabi
12.Ademola Azeez
13.Oyelade Mubarak
14.Durodoye Sikiru Olalekan
15.Olaoluwa pelumi
16.Akpofu Charles
17.Bello Asimiyu
18.Adeboye Taiwo Hassan
19.Adebowale Laide Ridwan
20.Odudu Francis
21.Rasheed Adam Temitope
22.Odudu Sunday
23.Lekan Gabriel
24.AbdulLateef Nurudeen Okanlawon
25.Babatunde Sodiq
26.Ademola Adewale Abdullahi
27.Chika Chukwuka Kelvin
28.Agbolade David Oladapo
29.Emmanuel Jerry
30. Uche Chinadu Uzoma
31.Ilesanmi Solomon Adeyinka


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *