Osun NLC elects new chairman, other executive members 

The Nigeria Labour Congress, Osun State Chapter has elected new set of executive members
The Chairman, Nigeria Civil Service Union in the state, Christopher Arapasopo emerged chairman after securing 270 votes to defeat his opponent, Olumide Faniran, who scored a total votes of 232.
The officers emerged after the keenly contested election held in Osogbo during the 7th Triennial Delegates Conference of the state NLC.
Declaring Arapasopo as the winner, NLC National Treasurer and National President, Nigeria Union of Local Government Workers who was the Electoral Officer for the election,  Olatunji Ambali said Arapasopo satisfied all the requirements put in place for the election.
In his acceptance speech shortly after the results of the election in which delegates from the 32 affiliates industrial unions in the state participated, the new state chairman  promised to prioritise the welfare of workers, resuscitate Civil Service Week, embark on resuscitation of Productivity Day as well as resuscitation of Elders/Leaders Forum to serve as think-tank for the Congress.
Osun NLC Chairman, Arapasopo
Osun NLC Chairman, Arapasopo
While commending Governor Ademola Adeleke for according priority to welfare of serving and retired civil servants in the state, he promised to lead by example.
In his remarks, Ambali hailed the immediate past caretaker committee for holding forth and conducting themselves peacefully during the exercise.
After administering oath of office to the new executive members, he charged them to lead with the fear of God.
Other members of the newly inaugurated Osun NLC executive committee are Taoheed Babawale and Emmanel Adegboye who were elected Vice Chairmen; Emmanuel Olawuyi emerged Treasurer, while Akintunde Ojo and Fatimah Olanrewaju were elected Auditors.
Funke Ibrahim and Tejumade Ayansola were elected Ex-Officio members.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *