UNIOSUNTH CMD elected 15th National President for Nigerian Plastic Surgeons

UNIOSUNTH CMD elected 15th National President for Nigerian Plastic Surgeons

Prof. Peter Babatunde Olaitan has been elected the 15th President of the Nigerian Association of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeons (NAPRAS).
He became the 15th president of the association following an election which held at the Annual General Meeting and Scientific conference of the association which held at Airport Hotel, Lagos on Friday, 25th of August 2023.
Olaitan is a professor of Plastic Surgery at the Ladoke Akintola 1Univeristy of Technology, Ogbomoso and currently the Chief Medical Director of Uniosun Teaching Hospital, Osogbo, Osun State.
Prof. Peter Olaitan had served in various positions of the twin Associations of the Nigerian Burn Injury Society (NBIS) and Nigerian Association of Plastic Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeons (NAPRAS).
Peter Olaitan
Prof Peter Olaitan
He was the General Secretary, second Vice President and the President of Nigerian Burn Injury Society.  He has also served as the Marketing Editor, Deputy Editor and currently Editor in Chief of the Nigerian Journal of Plastic Surgery. He was also the first Vice president of NAPRAS until his present election.
Prof. Peter Olaitan promises to work together with past and present leaders of the association as well as members within and outside the country to ensure improved Plastic surgery training and care throughout Nigeria.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *